Our signatories

The following have signed up to the Let Britain Fly founding statement

Full Name Job Title Company or Organisation
Sir Adrian Montague Chairman 3i Group
Martin Gilbert Chief Executive Aberdeen Asset Management PLC
Dr Eamonn Butler Director Adam Smith Institute
Richard Robinson Managing Director, Transportation Europe AECOM
Rupert Soames OBE Chief Executive Aggreko
Clive Snook Managing Director AGOTS
David Partridge Joint CEO Argent LLP
Surinder Arora Founder/CEO Arora Holdings LTD
Philip Dilley Former Chairman Arup
Andy Clarke President and CEO Asda Stores LTD & Leeds and Partners
George Weston Chief Executive Officer Associated British Foods PLC
Heather Lishman Association Manager Association of British Professional Conference Organisers
Chris Crowley Centre Chair Association of Corporate Travel Executives
Nick Roberts Chief Executive Officer, UK and Europe Atkins
Tony Pidgley CBE Group Chairman Berkeley Group
Harold Paisner Senior Partner Berwin Leighton Paisner LLP
Bob Rothenberg Senior Partner Blick Rothenberg LLP
Dale Keller Chief Executive Board of Airline Representatives in the UK
Andrew Caplan Director of Stores - South Boots UK
Jim McAuslan General Secretary British Airline Pilots' Association
John Longworth Director General British Chambers of Commerce
Ufi Ibrahim Chief Executive British Hospitality Association
Peter Quantrill Director General British International Freight Association
Chris Grigg Chief Executive British Land
Jeffries Briginshaw CEO BritishAmerican Business & British American Business Council
Ross Ballingall Managing Director - Europe Brookfield Multiplex
Mark Fox Chief Executive Business Services Association
Michael Hirst OBE Chairman Business Visits and Events Partnership
Hugh Seaborn Chief Executive Cadogan
Sir George Iacobescu CBE Chairman & Chief Executive Canary Wharf Group
Ian Durant Chairman Capital & Counties Properties PLC
Stephen Hubbard Chairman - UK & EMEA CBRE
Ben Rogers Director Centre for London
Tim Knox Director Centre for Policy Studies
James Rowntree Managing Director, Transportation CH2M HILL
Ron Gourlay Chief Executive Chelsea Football Club
Stephen Phillips Chief Executive China-Britain Business Council
Iain Anderson Co-Founder and Chief Corporate Counsel Cicero Group
Maurice Thompson Vice Chairman Citi
Mark Boleat Chairman of Policy and Resources Committee City of London Corporation
Professor Paul Curran Vice-Chancellor City University London
Alasdair Reisner Chief Executive Civil Engineering Contractors Association
Des Gunewardena Chairman & CEO D & D London
Angus Knowles-Cutler London Senior Partner Deloitte
John Burns Chief Executive Derwent London
John Allan CBE Chairman Dixons Retail PLC
Chris Rumfitt Managing Director, Public Affairs Edelman
Inderneel Singh Group Corporate Development Manager Edwardian Group London
Denise Rossiter Chief Executive Essex Chambers of Commerce
Richard Banks CEO European Land and Property LTD
Anthony Arter London Senior Partner Eversheds LLP
Kevin Murphy Chairman ExCeL
Mike Cherry National Policy Chairman Federation of Small Businesses
Theo de Pencier Chief Executive Freight Transport Association
Sue Brown Senior Managing Director FTI Consulting
Tony Hayward Executive Director & CEO Genel Energy
Ian Mulcahey Managing Director Gensler
Hugh Bullock Senior Partner Gerald Eve LLP
Mike Turner CBE Chairman GKN plc & Babcock International Group PLC
Gordon Clark Country Manager Global Blue
Toby Courtauld Chief Executive Great Portland Estates PLC
Tamara Ingram OBE Group CEO Grey Group
Mark Preston Chairman and Non-Executive Director Grosvenor
Paul Wait Chairman Guild of Travel Management Companies
Michael Ward Managing Director Harrods
Stacey Cartwright Group Chief Executive Harvey Nichols
Sarah Porter Chief Executive Heart of London Business Alliance
Richard Sunderland Founder & CEO Heavenly
Jonathan Scott Senior Partner Herbert Smith Freehills LLP
Simon Vincent President EMEA Hilton Worldwide
Nicholas Cheffings Chair Hogan Lovells International LLP
Nicola Shaw Chief Executive Officer HS1 Limited
Brian Robertson Former Chief Executive HSBC Bank PLC
Calum Forsyth Chief Executive Officer IAC Acoustics
Michael Spencer CEO ICAP PLC
John Lehal Managing Director Insight Public Affairs
Michael Izza Chief Executive Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales
Simon Walker Director General Institute of Directors
Andrew Murphy Retail Director John Lewis Partnership
Guy Grainger Chief Executive Officer, UK Jones Lang LaSalle
George Kessler CBE Group Deputy Chairman Kesslers International
Professor Sir Rick Trainor KBE Principal and President King's College London
Robert Noel Chief Executive Land Securities Group PLC
Tony Langham Co-Founder and Chief Executive Lansons Communications
Simon Hipperson Chief Executive, EMEA region Lend Lease
Robert Elliott Chairman and Senior Partner Linklaters LLP
Sir Winfried Bischoff Former Chairman Lloyds Banking Group
David Joy Chief Executive London & Continental Railways
Sir John Ritblat Chairman of Governors London Business School
Colin Stanbridge Chief Executive London Chamber of Commerce
Baroness Jo Valentine Chief Executive London First
Professor Malcolm Gillies Chairman London Higher
Mark Reynolds Chief Executive Mace
John Morgan Chief Executive Officer Morgan Sindall Group PLC
James Fennell Managing Director Nathaniel Lichfield & Partners
Steve Holliday Chief Executive National Grid PLC
Richard Dickinson Chief Executive New West End Company
Lord Wolfson of Aspley Guise Chief Executive Next
James Rook Managing Director Nimlok LTD
Francis Salway Chair Open for Business Champions
Adrian Shooter CBE Chairman Oxfordshire Local Enterprise Partnership
Richard Everitt Chief Executive Port of London Authority
Mark Bensted OBE Managing Director Powerday PLC
Stephen Byfield Managing Director PPS Group
Ray Auvray Executive Chairman Prospects
John Rhodes Director Quod
John Spencer Chief Executive Officer Regus
Graham Chipchase Chief Executive Rexam
Professor Paul Webley Director and Principal School of Oriental and African Studies
David Sleath Chief Executive Officer Segro PLC
Paul Kelly Managing Director Selfridges
Jon Pike Area Manager, EMEA Sinclair Knight Merz
David McAlpine Partner Sir Robert McAlpine LTD
Sue Rimmer OBE Principal and Chief Executive South Thames College
Philip Gawith Managing Partner StockWell Group
John Synnuck Chief Executive Swan Housing Association
Ian Reeves CBE Senior Partner Synaps Partners LLP
Michael Tobin Chief Executive TelecityGroup PLC
Tim Hancock Managing Director Terence O'Rourke LTD
Victor Chavez Chief Executive Officer Thales UK
Mike Nichols Founder and Chairman The Nichols Group
Rebecca Kane General Manager The O2
Bill Moore CBE Chief Executive Officer The Portman Estate
Ray Jones Business Development Director Time Out
Daniel Levy Chairman Tottenham Hotspur Football Club
Ric Lewis Chief Executive Tristan Capital Partners
Ian Coulter Managing Partner Tughans Solicitors & CBI Northern Ireland
Gary Forster Executive Director Turley Associates
Vincent Clancy Chief Executive Officer Turner & Townsend
David Levin Chief Executive Officer UBM PLC
Professor Michael Arthur President and Provost UCL
Basil Scarsella Chief Executive Officer UK Power Networks
Andrew Ridley-Barker Managing Director VINCI Construction UK
John Burton OBE Director of Development Westfield Group
Sir Martin Sorrell Chief Executive WPP